When Does Kamigawa Release on Arena?

Want to know when does Kamigawa release on Arena? You’ll find the exact time of Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty release and more useful information about the Magic’s newest set here.

Maintenance starts on February, 10th at around 8 a.m. PT (16:00 UTC). Wizards’ Customer Support confirmed that it’s supposed to take around three hours. This could take even longer, as the update might be problematic. However, we’ve been pretty lucky recently, and the update was live quite quickly.

UPDATE: If you’re looking for the information about the newest release, you can check when does Dominaria United release on Arena.

Kamigawa Release Time on MTG Arena

With that information, let’s count down to the Kamigawa release:

Additionally, you can also check the approximate time of Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty release, based on your time zone, in the following table:

RegionCrimson Vow Release Time
USA, Canada (Pacific)11:00 PT (February 10th)
USA, Canada (Mountain)12:00 MT (February 10th)
USA, Canada (Central)13:00 CT (February 10th)
USA, Canada (Eastern)14:00 ET (February 10th)
USA, Canada (Atlantic)15:00 AT (February 10th)
Brazil16:00 BRT (February 10th)
United Kingdom20:00 BST (February 10th)
Central Europe21:00 CEST (February 10th)
Australia4:30 ACST ((February, 12th)

Check the Maintenance Progress

As we mentioned, there might be some problems with the update. In that case, if MTGA doesn’t run as expected, make sure to check Wizards Customer Support’s Twitter for more info. They usually tweet once the maintenance starts, and once it is finished.

There you’ll also find out about any potential delays and problems that might affect the gameplay.

Besides that, you can also check MTG Arena Status Page. Game, Matches, and Logins systems all have to be operational before you can run Arena without problems. Often times you’re able to run Arena soon after the update, but the game will lag in the first hours.

No downtime is expected, but you’ll have to restart the client to get the Kamigawa: Neon Dynatsy patch.

More Kamigawa!

Can’t wait for Kamigawa release? Here are some fun articles to read while you wait.

Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty Articles

Will you draft this set? Then you should definitely read our Kamigawa Draft Guide, as it’ll certainly help you win more games. Besides that, you can already browse Neon Dynasty spoilers. There are plenty of interesting cards.

Are you perhaps a Commander fan? In that case, you’ll probably like one of the two Commander precons released with this set. You can find more about Kamigawa Commander decks here. There are two interesting themes. One deck is all about vehicles, while the other is built around the new modify mechanic.

Kamigawa Neon Dynasty Arena Release Time Commander Decks

Okay, maybe you’re only playing MTG on Arena. In that case, you’ll be happy to learn about this next thing.

Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty Arena Code

As always, you can expect a new code for 3 free Kamigawa booster packs. You’ll be able to find it, and all other MTG Arena codes here. Once the maintenance is completed, the code will be available.

Kamigawa New Mechanics

While you wait, you might as well explore the new mechanics and what they do. We made an article (with rules, examples and commonly asked questions) for every one of them, so check out the ones you’re interested in:

Some of them are returning mechanics. If you’re a more experienced player, you probably know what they do. However, if you’re a newer player, or if you simply need a refresher, make sure to check them out, so you won’t make blunders in your first Kamigawa games on MTG Arena.

Kamigawa Events

Once Neon Dynasty goes live on Arena, you’ll be able to draft it. Both in a Premier (best of one) or Traditional Draft (best of three). If you only play Quick Draft, you’ll have to wait a couple of weeks.

For the fans of the sealed format, you’ll be able to enjoy both Traditional Sealed and Best-of-one Sealed for a shorter period of time.

Conclusion

That’s all about the Kamigawa release time on Arena. Hopefully, you won’t need to wait too long. Don’t want to miss new Arena codes or our strategy content? In that case, you can follow us on Instagram or Facebook.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.