When Does The Lost Caverns of Ixalan Release on Arena?

Wondering when will The Lost Caverns of Ixalan release on Arena? Put your wondering to an end, as you’ve come to the right place. In this article, you’ll find not just the exact time of The Lost Caverns of Ixalan MTGA release, but also a countdown timer. Additionally, there’s some bonus information about the newest Magic set.

Maintenance will start on Tuesday, November 14th, at 8 a.m. PT (15:00 UTC). It’s supposed to take around three hours. However, the set typically goes live quickly after the maintenance begins. (There can be some lag in that early time frame, though.)

Lost Caverns of Ixalan Release Time MTG Arena

The following countdown timer can help you get a good idea of when this set is about to drop on Arena:

Furthermore, you can find the Ixalan release time in your time zone in the following table:

RegionIxalan Release Time
USA, Canada (Pacific)11:00 PT (November 14th)
USA, Canada (Mountain)12:00 MT (November 14th)
USA, Canada (Central)13:00 CT (November 14th)
USA, Canada (Eastern)14:00 ET (November 14th)
USA, Canada (Atlantic)15:00 AT (November 14th)
Brazil16:00 BRT (November 14th)
United Kingdom19:00 BST (November 14th)
Central Europe20:00 CEST (November 14th)
Australia3:30 ACST (November 15th)

REMEMBER: Both the countdown timer, as well as the table above assume the maintenance will take full three hours. It’s very likely going to be possible to start playing sooner. Simply remove three hours from the table or the countdown timer. That’s the absolutely earliest that you might be able to play this set. However, you might encounter lag and problems with events in that early time period.

Maintenance Progress Check

Do you want to avoid any hassle with potential bugs and lag in the early release? In that case, check Wizards’ Customer Support on Twitter (or X or however it wants to be called nowadays). They’ll post when the maintenance starts, and when it’s completed.

Additionally, you’ll also be notified in case of potential delays and issues that can affect the gameplay.

Another options is to check MTG Arena Status Page. Game, Matches, and Logins systems must all be marked “operational” in order for you to run Arena smoothly.

While no downtime is expected, you will need to restart the client to get the Lost Caverns of Ixalan patch.

Discover The Lost Caverns!

So, now you know that there’s still some time left to the release of Lost Caverns on Arena. However, plenty information about the set is available. Let’s take a look.

The Lost Caverns of Ixalan Articles

There are a bunch of article for you to read while you wait. First, you can check The Lost Caverns of Ixalan spoilers. In that one you’ll discover are currently previewed cards from the set.

Next up great news for Commander fans. This time around, we’re getting four Ixalan Commander precons. The four iconic Ixalan creature types: Dinosaurs, Vampires, Merfolk, and Pirates are featured in these, with some additional twists.

Lost Caverns of Ixalan Commander Decks Precons

Furthermore, if you also play in paper you can expect even more exciting cards with this set, including:

While these two aren’t coming to Arena, at least you’ll be able to pimp your deck with some sweet Ixalan full-art basic lands.

You can also read Lost Caverns of Ixalan Draft Guide, and star mastering the new format, so you’ll be bale to win some Gems. Finally, don’t forget to check for new MTG Arena codes here, as you might be able to get some free packs.

Watch the Early Streams

Even tough the Arena release is coming on November 14th, streamers will be able to play it a weak earlier during the Streamer Showdown event.

That’s happening on November 9-10, starting at 10 am PT. They’ll open the new boosters, discuss new cards and play both Constructed and Limited matches with the new set. If you don’t which streamer to watch, just browse MTG directory on Twitch. With so many great streamers, there’s surely someone that you’ll enjoy.

Caverns of Ixalan Events

So, which events will you be able to play once Ixalan goes live? As usual, two types of draft will be available immediately at release. You can play Premier (best-of-one) or Traditional Draft (best-of-three). However, if you prefer Quick Draft, you’ll sadly have to wait a couple of weeks.

Sealed will also available be available in two different modes: Traditional Sealed and Best-of-one Sealed. These events aren’t around for as long as drafts, but it’s a good idea to get some practice in. Especially, if you plan to play Arena Open or Qualifier.

As far as Standard goes, this set doesn’t come with a rotation. Instead, the new cards just get added to the format, and that’s it.

MTGA Ixalan Release Time – FAQ

Before we wrap up, here are some quick answers to questions that players might have about Ixalan release time on Arena. As always, if you’re interested in something that we didn’t answer, feel free to leave a comment below, and we’ll get back to you.

When does The Lost Caverns of Ixalan set release on MTG Arena?

It will be released on Tuesday, November 14th. The maintenance will start at 8:00 PT (15:00 UTC). At most it should take three hours. Thus, the official release is at 11:00 PT (18:00 UTC), but the set might go live earlier, as explained at the beginning.

When will I be able to open my Lost Caverns of Ixalan preorders on MTGA?

You will be able to open the products you preordered as soon as the set goes live. (See the previous answer.)

Why were some streamers already able to play The Lost Caverns of Ixalan on Arena?

Because they are participating in the Ixalan Streamer Event. That’s an early access event that’s only available for streamers during November 9-10.

Conclusion

So, that’s all about the Lost Caverns of Ixalan Arena release time. Hopefully, the patch will be released without problems, and we’ll be able to start playing soon.

Finally, if you don’t want to miss our new articles, such as draft guides, follow us on Instagram or Facebook. There you’ll find reminders for new content, as well as some Magic memes. Until next time, have fun exploring Ixalan once again!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.