When Does Murders at Karlov Manor Release on Arena?

What to know when will Murders at Karlov Manor release on Arena? If so, you’ve come to the right place. Here, you’ll discover not only the exact time of Murders at Karlov Manor MTGA release, but also a countdown timer. There’s no need to convert the time into your time zone. Furthermore, we’ll also share some exciting stuff about this new MTG set.

Maintenance starts on Tuesday, February 6th, at 8 a.m. PT (16:00 UTC). While, it’s supposed to take around three hours, the set typically goes live quickly after the maintenance begins. (However, lag and bugs can be expected if you start playing too soon.)

Murders at Karlov Manor Release Time MTGA

The following countdown timer is counting towards the set’s release on Arena:

If you prefer, you can also find Karlov Manor release time in your time zone in the following table:

RegionWoE Release Time
USA, Canada (Pacific)11:00 PT (February 6th)
USA, Canada (Mountain)12:00 MT (February 6th)
USA, Canada (Central)13:00 CT (February 6th)
USA, Canada (Eastern)14:00 ET (February 6th)
USA, Canada (Atlantic)15:00 AT (February 6th)
Brazil16:00 BRT (February 6th)
United Kingdom19:00 BST (February 6th)
Central Europe20:00 CEST (February 6th)
Australia3:30 ACST (February 7th)

IMPORTANT: the countdown timer and this table both assume the maintenance will take full three hours. That’s not always the case, though. With most releases, it’s possible to start playing earlier. If you want to know when’s the soonest that you might be able to play, subtract three hours from the countdown timer or the table. Note, that you might encounter problems in that early time period.

Maintenance Progress Check

Perhaps you don’t want to deal with lag and bugs during that early release window. If so, you can check Wizards’ Customer Support on Twitter (or X). Wizards will post when the maintenance starts, and when it’s finished.

Furthermore, they’ll inform you about any potential issues that might affect gameplay.

Your second option, is to check MTG Arena Status Page. In order for smooth gameplay, Game, Matches, and Logins systems must all be marked “operational”.

Typically, there’s no downtime, or perhaps a very short one. Nevertheless, in order to get the Karlov Manor patch, you’ll need to restart the client.

Unveil the Mysteries of Karlov Manor!

As you can see, there’s still quite some time before Murders at Karlov Manor release on Arena. In the meantime, you can check some amazing content that we’ve prepared for you.

First up, you can check Murders of Karlov Manor spoilers, to discover all currently previewed cards. This is a great way to get up to learn which types of decks you want to try when the set drops. Of course, that’ll also help you with drafting.

Speaking of which, you can read our in-depth Karlov Manor Draft Guide. In it, you’ll learn about the archetypes, best cards, and more of the big picture stuff. That should help you win more packs and Gems on Arena.

If you’re a Commander fan, perhaps you’ve already heard about Murders at Karlov Manor Commander decks. In this article, you’ll discover everything there is to know about them. Decklists, themes, reviews of main commanders, new cards, and more. While these aren’t coming to Arena, they are a great pickup for anyone who plays paper Magic.

Murders at Karlov Manor Release Time MTGA Commander Decks Set

Both main set and Commander decks feature some new mechanics. You can find a full list of Karlov Manor mechanics here. Some of these are returning, some are updated versions of older mechanics, while others are brand-new.

Card Styles

This set is also bringing us some amazing card styles, with most of them also being released on Arena. Here’s some of them that you can check:

Codes

And last, but most certainly not least, don’t forget to check for any free MTGA codes. With those, you can claim some free Packs, as well as other goodies.

If you attend a Karlov Manor prerelease, (February 2-4) you also get a code for 6 Karlov Manor Packs. If you’re unable to go, you can still purchase the code from a respectable source. We’d recommend MTGAcodes.com.

They are a safe store, in which you can buy a code, which typically costs less than buying 6 Packs on Arena. Note that you can redeem only one prerelease code per set.

MTGA Code Karlov Manor release time.

Murders at Karlov Manor Events

When Karlov Manor finally releases on Arena, which events will you be able to play?

As always, two draft variations will be available immediately at release. You can either play Premier (best-of-one) or Traditional Draft (best-of-three). However, Quick Draft enjoyers, you’ll have to wait a couple of weeks.

Sealed will also be present in two different modes: Traditional Sealed and Best-of-one Sealed. These events aren’t around for as long as drafts, but it’s a good idea to play them, if you plan on competing at some higher level events. For example, both Arena Open or Qualifiers will at one point likely feature Karlov Manor Sealed.

As far as Standard goes, this set doesn’t start a rotation. The new cards are just added to the format, and that’s it. Looking for some cool ideas to try out? Check these fun Standard decks containing Karlov Manor cards.

While not technically an Arena event, there is a cool stuff that Wizards is doing. If you enjoy escape rooms, and puzzles, check Ravnica Detective Agency, a website that Wizards set up. Starting on February 2nd, and going on until February 14th, each day there will be a new puzzle to solve. We’re certainly looking forward to these.

MTGA Karlov Manor Release Time – FAQ

Before we wrap up, here are some commonly asked questions about Karlov Manor release time on Arena. If there’s something we didn’t cover, and you want an answer, let us know in the comments. We’ll get back to you ASAP.

When will Murders at Karlov Manor set be released on MTG Arena?

It will be released on Tuesday, February 6th. The maintenance starts at 8:00 PT (16:00 UTC), and takes three hours tops. Therefore, the official release is at 11:00 PT (19:00 UTC), but the set might go live earlier. You can take a look at the countdown timer at the beginning of the article, so you have a better idea of when that is in your time zone.

When will I be able to open my Karlov Manor preorders on MTGA?

You will be able to open all preordered products, immediately when the set goes live. (See the previous answer.)

When does Murders at Karlov Manor Streamer Event start?

Karlov Manor Streamer event was cancelled. Most likely because of recent layoffs at Wizards. Hopefully, this popular event will return with upcoming MTG sets.

Conclusion

That’s it for the Murders at Karlov Manor Arena release time. Hopefully, there won’t be any problems with the release, and we’ll all be able to play soon.

One last thing, if you don’t want to miss our new articles, such as draft guides, follow us on Instagram or Facebook. There you’ll find reminders for new content, codes, and possibly even MTG memes. Until next time, have fun figuring out who did the murder at Karlov Manor!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.