When Does Outlaws of Thunder Junction Release on Arena?

Do you want to know when does Outlaws of Thunder Junction release on Arena? Then you’re at the the right place. Here you’ll discover not just the exact time of Outlaws of Thunder Junction MTGA release, but also a countdown timer. This way, there’s no need to try and convert the time into your time zone. Furthermore, we’ll also share some fascinating information about this newest MTG set.

Maintenance starts on Tuesday, April 16th, at 8 a.m. PT (16:00 UTC). It’s supposed to take around three hours, but the set typically goes live very shortly after the maintenance begins. (Nevertheless, lag and bugs might be present in that early time frame.)

Outlaws of Thunder Junction Release Time MTGA

First, here’s a countdown timer is counting towards the set’s release on Arena:

Besides, you can also find Thunder Junction release time in some of the most widely used time zones in the following table:

RegionOTJ Release Time
USA, Canada (Pacific)11:00 PT (April 16th)
USA, Canada (Mountain)12:00 MT (April 16th)
USA, Canada (Central)13:00 CT (April 16th)
USA, Canada (Eastern)14:00 ET (April 16th)
USA, Canada (Atlantic)15:00 AT (April 16th)
Brazil16:00 BRT (April 16th)
United Kingdom19:00 BST (April 16th)
Central Europe20:00 CEST (April 16th)
Australia3:30 ACST (April 17th)

KEEP IN MIND: Both the countdown timer and this table assume the maintenance will take official three hours. However, that’s not always true. Most of the time, it’s possible to start playing earlier. So, to get the soonest time when you might be able to play, subtract three hours from the countdown timer or the table. As mentioned, you might encounter problems in that early time period.

Maintenance Progress Check

If you don’t want to deal with lag and bugs during that early release window, keep an eye on Wizards’ Customer Support on Twitter (or X). That account will post before the maintenance starts, and when it’s finished.

Furthermore, they’ll keep you updated about any potential issues affecting gameplay.

There’s another option available, and that’s to check MTG Arena Status Page. In order for smooth gameplay, Game, Matches, and Logins systems must all be marked “operational”.

Most of the time, no downtime is expected. However, in order to deploy the Thunder Junction patch, you’ll need to restart the client.

Explore the Thunder Junction!

So, there’s still some time before Outlaws of Thunder Junction is released on Arena. In the meantime, you can check some great article that we’ve prepared for you. Of course, they’re all connected to this Wild West Magic set.

First up, you can take a look at Outlaws of Thunder Junction spoilers, where you’ll find all cards in this set. This is a nice way to discovering which kinds of decks you want to try when the set drops. Of course, knowing the cards will also help you with drafting.

Speaking of which, you can read our in-depth Thunder Junction Draft Guide. This will certainly help you win more games, and therefore Gems on Arena.

Now, if you’re a big Commander fan, you’ve probably already heard about Outlaws of Thunder Junction Commander decks. That article talk about everything concerning those precons. There are decklists, themes, spoilers, reviews of the main commanders, and more. Note that these aren’t coming to Arena, but they’re still great product for paper Magic players.

Outlaws of Thunder Junction MTGA Release Time 4 Commander Decks

In the set you might notice some interesting new mechanics. You can find

Both main set and Commander decks feature some new mechanics. You can find a full list of Karlov Manor mechanics here. Some of these are returning, some are updated versions of older mechanics, while others are brand-new.

Card Styles

As with ever set nowadays, special art cards won’t be missing. Most of them will also be available on Arena. You can find them in the following four articles.

Codes

Finally, don’t forget to check for the free MTGA codes. You can use them to claim free Packs on Arena, as well as some other goodies.

If you’ve attended a Thunder Junction prerelease, (April 12-14) you’got a code for 6 Karlov Manor Packs in your prerelease kit. If you’re unable to go, you can still purchase the code from a respectable source. We’d recommend MTGAcodes.com.

Previously, you could only redeem on prerelease code per set. However, with this set there was a big change. You can claim 5 Thunder Junction codes per account, that’s 30 total Packs.

They are a safe store, in which you can buy a code, which typically costs less than buying 6 Packs on Arena. Note that you can redeem only one prerelease code per set. Buying a code online is typically a better deal than buying Gems and purchasing packs.

MTGA Codes Thunder Junction

Murders at Karlov Manor Events

Now, when Outlaws of Thunder Junction finally releases on Arena, which events will you be able to play?

Two draft versions will be available at the release. You can either play Premier (best-of-one) or Traditional Draft (best-of-three). However, for Quick Draft, you’ll have to wait a couple of weeks.

Sealed will also be present in two different modes: Traditional Sealed and Best-of-one Sealed. These events aren’t around for as long as drafts, but it’s a good idea to play them, if you plan on competing at some higher level events. For example, both Arena Open or Qualifiers will feature Karlov Manor Sealed.

As far as Standard goes, this set doesn’t start a rotation. For that, you’ll have to wait until Bloomburrow in August 2024. With Outlaws, the new cards are just added to the format, and that will be it.

MTGA Thunder Junction Release Time – FAQ

Before we wrap up, here are some commonly asked questions about Thunder Junction release time on Arena.

When will Outlaws of Thunder Junction set be released on MTG Arena?

It will be released on Tuesday, April 16th. The maintenance starts at 8:00 PT (16:00 UTC), and takes three hours at most. Thus, the official release is at 11:00 PT (19:00 UTC), but the set might go live earlier.

When will I be able to open my Karlov Manor preorders on MTGA?

You will be able to open all preordered products, immediately after the set goes live. (See the previous answer.)

Why were some streamers already able to play Outlaws of Thunder Junction?

Because they were a part of the Early Streamer Access event, which returned with this set.

Conclusion

That’s it for the Outlaws of Thunder Junction Arena release time. Hopefully, there won’t be any problems with the release, and we’ll all be able to play soon.

One last thing, if you don’t want to miss our new articles, such as draft guides, follow us on Instagram or Facebook. There you’ll find reminders for new articles, codes, and even MTG memes. Until next time, have fun slinging spells in the Wild West!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.